Visit the shop

grandson - ‘Death Of An Optimist’ Album Track By Track

grandson - ‘Death Of An Optimist’ Album Track By Track
James Wilson-Taylor 7 December 2020 at 17.00

The debut album is available now.

grandson guides us track by track through his debut album 'Death Of An Optimist', available now through Fueled By Ramen. The record features the singles 'Dirty', 'Identity' and 'Riptide' and follows the 'A Modern Tragedy' trilogy of EPs. It deals with the theme of hope for the future generation and facing your own anxieties, with grandson taking on two opposing characters throughout the album.

Check out the full tracklist below:

01. Death of an Optimist // Intro

02. In Over My Head

03. Identity

04. Left Behind

05. Dirty

06. The Ballad of G and X // Interlude

07. We Did It

08. WW3

09. Riptide

10. Pain Shopping

11. Drop Dead

12. Welcome to Paradise // Outro

Read this next!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More