Visit the shop

Kellermensch - Kellermensch

29 July 2010 at 14.00

Kellermensch - Kellermensch Cover

Denmark's existential metallers Kellermensch unleash their debut...

With a band moniker from Dostoevsky’s Notes From Underground, it’s unsurprising that this Danish outfit utilise a vast array of artistic influence here. ‘Nothing Left’ and ‘Dead End’ hone vocalist Christian Sindermann’s brooding Nick Cave-esque vocals, but alongside the use of piano, pump organ and violin ‘Kellermensch’ means misery has never sounded so dynamic. Sonically this is tight, with passages unleashed with aggression. Reference points are also in abundance with versions of Tom Waits’ ‘Dirt In The Ground’ and Neil Young’s ‘Don’t Let It Bring You Down’ in rotation, allowing the band to stamp their own dissonant seal on the classics... and very well.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More