Visit the shop

All Pigs Must Die - God Is War

Mike Kemp
Mike Kemp 9 September 2011 at 18.15

All Pigs Must Die - God Is War Cover

The brutal hardcore supergroup arrive in fine fashion...

Is it vital to know that All Pigs Must Die feature members of The Hope Conspiracy, Converge and Bloodhorse? Or would it be enough to simply inform you that their debut full-length will bludgeon you senseless with its unholy crossbreeding of primitive extreme metal and raging d-beat hardcore? If ‘God Is War’ can be said to have a message, it is one of unbridled hatred and disgust, and it’s evident in everything from Kevin Baker’s relentlessly pissed vocals to that gloriously fat and filthy guitar sound, which appears to have been ripped straight from Entombed’s ‘Left Hand Path’. Good for them.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More