Visit the shop
Rock sound rates it

Reviews

What do we think of your favourite band’s latest album? What did we make of their live show the other night? Delve into our reviews section for all of our latest albums, EPs and gigs reviews.

Live Reviews

Rock Sound Online

View all live reviews

Album Reviews

Divide - ‘Embers’
8/10

Divide - ‘Embers’

Scotland is producing some great bands at the moment, and this EP from Divide suggests that they could be amongst them.

Review 23 November 2017
Seven Stories High - ‘Deadweight’
7/10

Seven Stories High - ‘Deadweight’

Though the UK scene is bursting at the seams with pop-punk up-and-comers, Swansea’s Seven Stories High still deserve your attention.

Review 23 November 2017
Milk Teeth - Go Away
7/10

Milk Teeth - Go Away

With their sequel to this summer’s ‘Be Nice’, Milk Teeth offer us another look at their evolution – bringing plenty of bangers along too, of course.

Review 16 November 2017
Backtrack - Bad To My World
7/10

Backtrack - Bad To My World

Returning with their third album, Backtrack continue to serve up pure, unadulterated hardcore carnage.

Review 16 November 2017
Like Moths To Flames - Dark Divine
6/10

Like Moths To Flames - Dark Divine

Like Moths To Flames have made a name for themselves banging out solid, breakdown-fuelled metalcore, straight from the Warped Tour playbook.

Review 2 November 2017
Converge - The Dusk In Us
8/10

Converge - The Dusk In Us

27 years into their career, there still isn’t another band close to matching Converge when it comes to creating art that’s so visceral, punishing and compelling. 

Review 2 November 2017
Anti-Flag - American Fall
7/10

Anti-Flag - American Fall

Following the result of last year’s U.S. election, it’s no surprise that Anti-Flag have plenty to say.

Review 2 November 2017
Sleep On It - Overexposed
9/10

Sleep On It - Overexposed

Whisper it, but there’s been a subtle change sweeping through the pop-punk landscape of late.

Review 2 November 2017
View all album reviews