Visit the shop

Yours Truly Announce Their Debut Album ‘Self Care’

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 7 July 2020 at 10.19

Hear their new single 'Together' right now.

Yours Truly have revealed details of their upcoming debut album. Entitled 'Self Care', it will be released September 18 through UNFD.

The band have also given fans a taste of what to expect with new single 'Together'.

Check it out in the video below:

On the song, vocalist Mikaila Delgado says "Together is about feeling the stress and uneasiness of imposter syndrome. I had a lot of fear and anxiety coming into this album, having this expectation to exceed what we did with 'Afterglow'. I remember telling myself 'you need to write the best songs of your life' and getting upset about the possibility of not being able to prove ourselves. One night I turned to Lachlan (Cronin, guitar) and said 'I just feel all the colour has been drained from my brain' and we both looked at each other with wide eyes, and that's how the idea of 'Together' came about."

Check out the artwork and full track listing for 'Self Care' below:

1. Siamese Souls
2. Composure
3. Together
4. Vivid Dream
5. Undersize
6. Ghost
7. Funeral Home
8. Glass Houses
9. Half Of Me
10. Heartsleeve

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More