Visit the shop

You Me At Six Are Back With Two New Singles And Details Of Their New Album

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 6 June 2018 at 19.45

The teasing has come to an end- the new era of You Me At Six has begun.

You Me At Six are back, and they've launched their new era with not one, but TWO brand new singles. 

They've also announced all the details of their brand new, upcoming album. Here's everything you need to know about this new era:

01. The album is called 'VI' 

02. It's being released October 05, 2018 through their own label imprint Underdog Records and AWAL

03. The album artwork looks a little something like this:

04. The tracklisting is a lot like this:

01. Fast Forward
02. Straight To My Head
03. Back Again
04. Miracle In The Mourning
05. 3AM
06. I O U
07. Pray For Me
08. Predictable
09. Danger
10. Losing You

05. Two singles premiered tonight:

'3AM', which you can listen to below:

And 'Fast Forward' which you can listen to below:

06. For the first time ever, the album is co-produced by You Me At Six
They've also worked with Dan Austin on 'VI', whose working credits extend to Biffy ClyroMassive Attack and Pixies.

07. The band are all really proud of 'VI'
Speaking cadidly about the album, frontman Josh Franceschi has said “You have to make music for yourself, because without authenticity people are going to smell the bullshit. None of us are going to into this with any fear, because we’ve made something we can stand behind.”

Anyone else really excited about this new era of You Me At Six?!

'VI' is available now for pre-order here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More