Visit the shop

YONAKA Have Announced The Details Of Their New Mixtape ‘Seize The Power’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 17 June 2021 at 11.06

There's also a ginormous new single 'Raise Your Glass for you to listen to.

Following a string of massive singles, YONAKA have revealed the details of a new mixtape. 

It's called 'Seize The Power' and will be dropping on July 15. 

Vocalist Theresa Jarvis had this to say about what the mix represents:

“Seize The Power is a collection of songs to empower you. We all possess the power within but through life we are always put down by others, told to be quiet and not express ourselves; this makes us less confident and we lose ourselves. I wanted to take back control and yes, I’m not in control all the time but when I’m there I’m untouchable. This is a wake up call. Anyone can be anything they put their mind to. Be who you want! Everything up until now has lead to this moment so take the moment and make it yours and enjoy it.”

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Ordinary
02. Seize The Power
03. Get Out
04. Raise Your Glass
05. Clique (Ft FEVER 333)
06. Greedy
07.Call Me A Saint
08. Anthem (w/ Barns Courtney)

The band have also released another taste of it in the form of 'Raise Your Glass', a bellowing and bold pop-rock anthem.

Here it is:


It follows on from 'Seize The Power':

'Call Me A Saint':

And 'Ordinary':

You can pre-save the mixtape from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More