Visit the shop

WhoHurtYou Have Announced The Details Of Their Debut EP + Dropped A Brand New Single

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 18 October 2019 at 15.30

More new WhoHurtYou music is incoming.

In case you somehow missed the memo, All Time Low guitarist Jack Barakat has a new band by the name of WhoHurtYou. And today they've dropped their third single, AND announced the details of their debut EP! Here's everything that you need to know:

01. The EP is called 'Stages'

02. It's set for release November 01 through Parlophone 

03. The tracklisting for 'Stages' looks like this:
01. 'Not The One'
02. 'Wish We Never Met'
03. 'Nobody Wins'
04. 'Lesson In Letting Go'
05. 'Can We Still Be Friends?'

04. The latest single is 'Not The One', and you can listen to this bad boy below:

Speaking to Rock Sound about his new musical project which he's been using as a form of therapy, Jack previously talked about releasing an EP.

"I think it’s important for us to take people on this journey of what we are calling ‘Stages’," shared Jack. "The EP is going to be called ‘Stages’. It’s going to cover everything that you go through during a break-up: anger, guilt, jealousy, loneliness. It’s going to a special journey for people who are going through these things, and hopefully help them in the way that it has helped us."

When asked if 'Stages' will take the form of an emotional handbook of sorts, to help others navigate the complicated landscape of an emotional break-up, Kevin responded "that’s bang on. We want it to be that for other people, because that’s what it was for us."

Jack added "The cool thing is that our situations were different, so I think there is going to be a song for everyone on here. There are songs that show both sides of a break-up, and I think that’s important. Ultimately these aren’t just our stories - these are things that absolutely everybody has been through."

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More