Visit the shop

While She Sleeps To Release Demos On ‘You Are We’ Special Edition

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 2 May 2018 at 10.21

The special edition of 'You Are We' is set to contain eight additional tracks and demos. 

While She Sleeps have announced the release of an expansion of their 2017 album 'You Are We' with a 19-track special edition for July 20, 2018. 

The album features the original 11 album tracks, along with an additional eight previously unheard demos and lost ideas from the writing and recording of 'You Are We'. It also features alternative versions of ‘Feel’, ‘Silence Speaks’ and ‘Hurricane’, which were recorded at While She Sleeps’ gig at St Pancras Old Church in London last September.

Speaking on the reason for releasing some stripped and unheard tracks, guitarist Sean Long stated “We feel that ‘You Are We’ demonstrated such a special connection between us and our fans so we wanted to give them the chance to receive as much content as possible from the campaign. We, even as a “heavy” band, have always had a strong love for acoustic and stripped backed songs so it made sense to finally realise some of our songs in this way.
‘Lost Ideas’ is something people never get to hear yet I think it’s so pure and interesting. It’s from the absolute beginning of the writing process and you get to hear the essence of some of our biggest songs in their simplest and most organic form. It also includes some natural ideas that never made it into any of the songs on ‘You Are We’ itself. This is something I would have loved to hear from my favourite artists over the years so I’m happy we are giving our fans this chance.”


‘You Are We' Special Edition tracklisting: 
01. You Are We
02. Steal The Sun
03. Feel
04. Empire Of Silence
05. Wide Awake
06. Silence Speaks
07. Settle Down Society
08. Hurricane
09. Revolt
10. Civil Isolation
11. In Another Now
12. Feel (Alternative Version)
13. Silence Speaks (Alternative Version)
14. Hurricane (Alternative Version)
15. Civil Isolation (Demo)
16. Feel (Demo)
17. Fear In Change (Instrumental Demo)
18. I Am While She Sleeps
19. Lost Ideas 

'You Are We' Special Edition is available for pre-order now.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More