Visit the shop

We The Kings Are Back, Have Announced Album Number Six

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 21 June 2018 at 10.58


We The Kings have announced the details of their sixth album, the product of a (very) successful crowdfunding campaign which reached its goal late last year. 

Here's everything you need to know:

01. It's called 'SIX'
The name 'SIX' is in reference to this being the band's sixth album, but also a hat-tip to the sixth member of the band: the fans. 

02. It's set for release July 06 through S-Curve and BMG

03. The album artwork looks a little like this:

The 'SIX' in the artwork is compiled of photos of fans who donated to the PledgeMusic campaign, funding the album.

04. The tracklisting looks a lot like this:
1. On My Love
2. The Ocean and the Sun
3. Even If It Kills Me
4. Mama Knows Best
5. Ride
6. Alive
7. I Won’t Settle
8. Festival Music
9. Planes, Trains, and Cars
10. Immortal
11. What I Wouldn’t Give

05. The first single from 'SIX' is 'On My Love' which you can check out below:
Speaking about the single, frontman Travis Clark has said "I learned the expression 'On My Love' from my wife’s family- they use it all the time to prove that they are being honest and telling the truth. This song is about swearing on my love that no matter where life takes us, we will always be there for each other. 'Even if the worst takes us through hell, I’ll be here for you.'"

Lovely stuff.

We The Kings are set to spend all summer on Vans Warped Tour, which is kicking off today in California. 

And because we really don't need any excuse to dust off this absolute BANGER:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More