Visit the shop

Wage War Just Announced The Details Of Their New Album + Dropped A Brand New Single

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 9 July 2019 at 18.00

It's all happening!

The highly anticipated follow-up to Wage War's 2017 album 'Deadweight' is on the way - here's everything you need to know:

01. It's called 'Pressure'

02. It's set for release August 30 through Fearless Records

03. The tracklist looks a whole lot like this:
01. 'Who I Am'
02. 'Prison'
03. 'Grave'
04. 'Ghost'
05. 'Me Against Myself'
06. 'Hurt'
07. 'Low'
08. 'The Line'
09. 'Fury'
10. 'Forget My Name'
11. 'Take The Fight'
12. 'Will We Ever Learn'

04. They enlisted Drew Fulk to produce the album, who has previously worked with the likes of Motionless In White and iDKHOW
Speaking on the recording process, frontman Cody Quistad has shared "We were all out of our comfort zone, which was really cool... We couldn’t just go home after the day. We all lived in the same house. It was a great opportunity for us to reconnect. We’d go to shows together, come back, and write at 2am. Los Angeles is inspiring, because there’s a youthful drive and passion. Everyone is there to chase a dream. It gives you a mindset. You talk about going to L.A. to make a record when you’re 13. It was a bucket list thing for us.

05. Earlier this year, Wage War released the first single 'Low' - and today they've released 'Who I Am'. Check out the official video for that below:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More