Visit the shop

Underøath Have Announced Their First Album In 8 Years

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 22 February 2018 at 22.19

And the first song sounds HUGE!

Underøath have announced their first album since their reformation, titled 'Erase Me'.

The album - their first since 2010's 'Disambiguation' and first with returned drummer / vocalist Aaron Gillespie in almost a decade - is out on April 06 via Fearless Records.

Check out blistering new song 'On My Teeth' below.

"All of us are finally in that place in our lives where the only thing we care about is inclusion for everybody—for the world. For me, exclusion is the scariest thing in the world. And I think Underoath coming back now with a new record—which none of us thought was possible—we want people to know that this is your music and you can feel however the fuck you want about it," says Aaron.

"I just want to prove that we are doing everything in the most honest way we ever have. This is the healthiest we’ve ever been as a group of people, as musicians, and in our worldview."
“We took a step away and then we realized that we are a family,”
says vocalist Spencer Chamberlain.

“We do miss it and we miss each other. We made the decision to never play again as Underoath and then we let that sit a couple of years. Band members rebuilt themselves and their friendships--and then we rebuilt the band.”

Check out the tracklisting and album art below!

01. It Has To Start Somewhere
02. Rapture
03. On My Teeth
04. Wake Me
05. Bloodlust
06. Sink With You
07. Ihateit
08. Hold Your Breath
09. No Frame
10. In Motion
11. I Gave Up

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More