Visit the shop

Tyler Carter Has Released Another Song From His Upcoming Acoustic EP

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 22 June 2020 at 11.58

'Escape My Love'

Tyler Carter has released another track from his upcoming acoustic EP 'Moonshine Acoustic'. 

'Escape My Love' is the only new original song on the record with the rest either being reworks or covers.

Tyler has said this about the track:

"'Escape My Love' is a song I have kept in the vault for years. As a songwriter, there will always be songs that may never see an opportunity to come out. I'm happy this one finally found a place.

I wrote this song about falling in love with someone who was not yet ready to live their truth — everyone has their time and story to tell, and that's valid. But it was heartbreak nonetheless and I've always put my feelings into my music before anything else."

Here we go then:

It follows his cover of Fleetwood Mac's 'Landslide' which was released last week:

'Moonshine Acoustic' is set for release this Friday (June 26) via Rise Records.

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. Drown
02. Escape My Love
03. Landslide
04. Too Tight
05. Glow
06. Moonshine
07. Good Things
08. Focus

We spoke to Tyler for an incredibly in-depth All Questions Answered feature in Ice Nine Kills' issue of Rock Sound. Pick up a copy from SHOP.ROCKSOUND.TV






Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More