Visit the shop

Twin Atlantic Have Announced A New Album + Tour

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 3 June 2016 at 10.10

Welcome back, boys.

Twin Atlantic will release new album 'GLA' on September 09 via Red Bull Records.

"We have changed our approach to writing and recording; we turned the idea of a rock band upside down, conforming only to this one idea - to take back rock and roll. To give people something real again," says frontman Sam McTrusty.

"You can't get more real than Glasgow. Infamous for rivalry and danger. Passion and fear. Diversity and depth. Love and warmth. Small spaces and one climate. We have finally made the album we wanted to make."

The band have unveiled two new songs and announced an intimate UK tour - including a sold-out show at Glasgow's King Tut's TONIGHT.

Check out new tracks 'No Sleep' and 'Gold Elephant: Cherry Alligator" below.

And those tour dates are...

03 - GLASGOW King Tut's

09 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club
10 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
12 - LONDON Scala
14 - SELKIRK Victoria Hall
15 - EDINBURGH La Belle Angele

The tracklisting and artwork for 'GLA' is below, too!

01. Gold Elephant:Cherry Alligator
02. No Sleep
03. You Are The Devil
04. Overthinking
05. Ex El
06. Vahalla
07. I Am Alive
08. Whispers
09. A Scar To Hide
10. Missing Link
11. The Chaser
12. Mothertongue

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More