Visit the shop

Twin Atlantic Announce New Album ‘Great Divide’

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 23 April 2014 at 13.34

After dropping 'Heart And Soul' earlier this month, Twin have revealed the details of their new full-length.

Twin Atlantic have revealed that their new album 'Great Divide' will be released on August 18 through Red Bull Records. The album will be the follow up to '11's 'Free'.

Vocalist / guitarist Sam McTrusty had this to say:

“90% of Great Divide was written in the back of the tour bus. Our adrenaline was through the roof because, for the first time, thousands of people had come to see us. You can’t hear 10,000 people singing a chorus back at you and not be changed by it."

You can check out the artwork for the album below:

And the tracklisting looks a little like this:

01. The Ones That I Love (Intro)
02. Heart And Soul
03. Hold On
04. Fall Into The Party
05. Brothers And Sisters
06. Oceans
07. I Am An Animal
08. Be A Kid
09. Cell Mate
10. Rest In Pieces
11. Actions That Echo
12. Why Won’t We Change?

If that's not enough Twin news for your Wednesday lunchtime, they'll also be playing an intimate fan show at the Boston Arms in London on 14 May. Ticket details are set to be revealed soon. If you can't get in, they've just been added to the Reading & Leeds line-up, too.

Digital pre-orders for the album are available now from this link with physical ones to follow soon.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More