Visit the shop

Trophy Eyes Have Announced All The Details Of Their New Album, Dropped The First Single

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 30 May 2018 at 09.56

Trophy Eyes are back!

Trophy Eyes have today announced the details of the follow up to their 2016 album 'Chemical Miracle', and released the lead single for the album. Here's everything you need to know about it:

01. The album is called 'American Dream'

02. The album artwork looks a little something like this:

03. It's being released August 3, 2018 through Hopeless Records

04. The tracklist looks like this:
01. Autumn
02. Something Bigger Than This
03. Friday Forever
04. More Like You
05. Cotton Candy Sky
06. You Can Count On Me
07. Broken
08. Tip Toe
09. Lavender Bay
10. Miming In The Choir
11. A Symphony Of Crickets
12. I Can Feel It Calling

05. The first single is 'You Can Count On Me', and you can watch the video for that below:

Speaking on the meaning of the single, frontman John Floreani said "'You Can Count On Me' looks outward at the treatment of musicians and artists on social media platforms, and services as a voice for those who choose not to defend themselves."

“In many ways, ‘You Can Count on Me’ is a push back - a voice for those who choose not to defend themselves against the growing torch and pitchfork mentality that encircles performers in the era of modern music. Artists used to be a respected breed. With the uprising of social media, it’s as if listeners think they know us. They follow our every move and make judgments on our character based on a photo they may have seen, or a statement someone may have made.”

06. 'The American Dream' is available now for pre-order 

BONUS. The single 'Hurt' doesn't feature on the album, but it's a masterpiece so here it is because any excuse, really:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More