Visit the shop

Trash Boat Have Announced Their Debut Album

Janneke Stam
Janneke Stam 12 April 2016 at 10.54

It has an awesome guest vocalist, too.

Trash Boat have announced their debut album 'Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Trough'.

The album has been produced by The Wonder Years' Dan "Soupy" Campbell, who also features on the song 'Strangers'.

"This was my first time playing the role of the producer and Trash Boat made it easy on me," Soupy said. "They work hard, they can really play, they're passionate and they truly give a shit about the songs they're writing." 

"This record has weight and I feel like it's going to be one of the more important debuts the genre has seen in some time."

Check out the video for 'Strangers' below.

'Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Trough' is due out on June 17 via Hopeless Records.

The band will support Less Than Jake* and play Slam Dunk Festival next month...


02 - KINGSTON Hippodrome*
03 - LIVERPOOL Academy*
04 - LEICESTER Academy*
05 - OXFORD Academy*
28 - SLAM DUNK NORTH Leeds City Centre
30 - SLAM DUNK SOUTH - University Of Hertfordshire, Hatfield

...and tour the UK with WSTR and Weatherstate in June.


22 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
23 - BRISTOL Louisiana
24 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega
25 - GLASGOW The Attic @ Garage
27 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank
28 - LEEDS Key Club
29 - BIRMINGHAM Asylum 2
30 - LONDON Camden Barfly

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More