Visit the shop

Tonight Alive Announce New Album ‘Underworld’ + The Departure Of Guitarist Whakaio Taahi

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 16 October 2017 at 20.44

'Underworld' is coming.

Tonight Alive have announced their fourth album. It's called 'Underworld' and it's coming out on January 12 via Hopeless Records.

The album features new song 'Temple'. Check out their video for the track below...

The band has also confirmed the departure of Whakaio Taahi. Read their statement on his leaving the band below.

"It is with regret and great sadness that we announce our guitarist Whakaio's departure from Tonight Alive. After 9 years on this path together, Whak has made the decision to step back from touring and pursue his own career in songwriting and producing outside of the band.

"Whakaio loved and came alive in the creative process; it was a pleasure and privilege to witness. We know his heart and gifts belong in the studio and we continue to love and support each other as a family. The four of us consider ourselves to be 1 part of a greater whole, and will always hold a place for our brother and best friend, whose energy will be known, heard and felt for lifetimes."

The 'Underworld' album art looks like this...

And the tracklisting? A lot like this.

01. Book Of Love
02. Temple
03. Disappear
04. The Other
05. In My Dreams
06. For You
07. Crack My Heart
08. Just For Now
09. Burning On
10. Waiting For The End
11. Last Light
12. Looking For Heaven
13. My Underworld

Tonight Alive will tour the UK next year alongside With Confidence and The Gospel Youth.


08 - LONDON Koko
11 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
12 - LEEDS Stylus
13 - BRISTOL Motion

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More