Visit the shop

Tom DeLonge Is Releasing A New ‘Sekret Machines’ Book

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 4 April 2018 at 14.52

The former Blink-182 frontman has revealed the first details of the latest installment in his science fiction series.

Tom DeLonge has announced details of a new book in his 'Sekret Machines' science-fiction series.

The former Blink-182 member will release 'Sekret Machines Book 2 – A Fire Within' later this year, the sequel to 2016's 'Sekret Machines: Book 1: Chasing Shadows'. The musician co-wrote the book with author A. J. Hartley.

Inspired by DeLonge's own fascination with the world of UFOs, 'A Fire Within', according to a press release, "continues the story of heiress Jennifer Quinn, journalist Timika Mars, pilot Alan Young and ex-Marine Barry Regis – four people bonded by the incidents they’ve witnessed and who are being hunted by agents of a wealthy corporate cabal desperate for unimaginable power and possessed of extraordinary abilities they don’t understand, much less control. Now the quartet is on a mission of their own: as Alan and Barry test the limits of their strange gifts inside the military complex known as Dreamland, Jennifer and Timika begin a quest to locate an ancient tablet that may hold the answers to humanity’s greatest question: Are we alone in the universe?”

Tom added some extra details regarding his own inspiration for the story and it's subject matter:

"One of the largest areas of study when dealing with the UFO phenomenon is consciousness and the human mind. A.J. was able to weave that into the storyline with a tapestry of information never before released. He’s providing us with an opportunity to learn more about ourselves and the greatest story never told."

'Sekret Machines Book 2 – A Fire Within' will be available from September 16th.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More