Visit the shop

Thy Art Is Murder Have Announced Their New Album, Released New Video

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 16 June 2017 at 15.14

'Dear Desolation'. This summer.

Thy Art Is Murder have announced their new album, 'Dear Desolation'.

It'll be released August 18 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment, and this song will be on it:

The cover looks like this:

Here's the tracklisting.

01. Slaves Beyond Death
02. The Son Of Misery
03. Puppet Master
04. Dear Desolation
05. Death Dealer
06. Man Is The Enemy
07. The Skin Of The Serpent
08. Fire In The Sky
09. Into Chaos We Climb
10. The Final Curtain

"I feel the strongest I've ever felt going into a record," says frontman CJ McMahon, who rejoined the band early this year.

"Coming back to the fold of our band has reinvigorated me. I missed my brothers, touring, and of course all our dedicated fans around the world who have always given us their all."

"This new record is going to shape our future; we gave it everything we could and then some. In the past, I was the weakest link and now that I have re-built myself, we are stronger than ever and nothing can stand in our way."

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More