Visit the shop

Thousand Below Have Announced Their New Album And Released A New Song

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 30 August 2019 at 11.45

Brace for 'Gone In Your Wake'.

Thousand Below have announced their new album, 'Gone In Your Wake'.

It's out October 11 via Rise Records, and you can hear a new song from it, 'Disassociate', right now.

"'Disassociate' is a song about the common lapse of emotional and mental attachment to your immediate surroundings or present place in life as a result of traumatic experience or depression," explained the band.

"It's about that feeling we know all-too-well where you feel alone in a crowded room, no matter who you're surrounded by; be it friends, family, or co-workers. It's about the frustration of feeling so detached from your current place in the world that you feel you barely cast a shadow in the room at all. We've all been through this — we've all felt this at some point in time for one reason or the other. We wanted to capture that feeling in a heavier, high tempo, and more chaotic song than we've ever written before."

Give it a listen:

The full tracklist looks like this:

1. Chemical
2. Disassociate
3. Fake Smile
4. Alone (Out Of My Head)
5. The Edge Of Your Bed" (Featuring Michael McGough)
6. Vanish
7. 171 xo
8. Learn To Lose And It All Gets Easier
9. Lost Between (Featuring Marcus Bridge)
10. The Other Side Of Things
11. Gone In Your Wake"

You can preorder it here, and here's the cover art.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More