Visit the shop

Thousand Below Have Announced The Details Of A New Reworked EP

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 31 July 2020 at 13.11

'let go of your love'

Thousand Below
have announced the details of 'let go of your love', a reworked EP featuring tracks from last year's 'Gone In Your Wake'. 

It's scheduled for release on August 21 via Rise Records.

The band have explained the premise behind the release:

"We had the idea to do an acoustic/remix EP for a while, and with everyone stuck in lockdown, it seemed like the perfect time to do it. 

"We all recorded our parts at home in San Diego, and got our good friend Sumner from the band Dead Lakes to add a new spin on the remix of 'chemical.' We liked the idea of doing a couple songs that were just acoustic guitar and singing, and a couple that were fully electronic to explore that side of the sound we added on Gone In Your Wake."

So here's the tracklisting:

01. let go of your love
02. chemical (Featuring Sumner Peterson of Dead Lakes)
03. alone (out of my head)
04. 171 xo
05. lost between

And the artwork:

Oh, and you're able to listen to the title track, the only brand new material, below. 

The band have also offered some explanation on the tracks meaning:

"'let go of your love' is about the need to move on from someone who was once the most important person in your life, but won't be part of your future.

"It's easy to get caught up in remembering the good parts of a relationship and preventing yourself from moving on."

And here's '171 xo' too:

If you fancy, you can pick up 'Gone In Your Wake' with this ace t-shirt from our mates over at Impericon from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More