Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Witch Fever’s Debut EP ‘Reincarnate’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 23 July 2021 at 15.28

Get ready.

Witch Fever recently revealed the details of their debut EP. 

This is all you need to know:

1) It's called 'Reincarnate'.

2) It's set to drop digitally on October 15 and physically on December 03 via Music For Nations.

3) The artwork looks like this:

4) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Reincarnate
02. In The Resurrect
03. Abject
04. In Birth
05. Initiation
06. Bully Boy

5) You can hear 'Into The Ressurect' right now, which is a speedy scuzzy banger, which the band has given some context to:

“We recorded our parts and Annabelle did a sick job of mixing it together to make the whole song. Had we written it together in the practice room like we usually do, it probably wouldn’t be the same song!”

“It doesn’t have a specific narrative in a traditional sense. But the overarching theme and inspiration of the song comes from rejecting beauty ideals, in particular of Western societal definitions  of ‘feminine’ and ‘masculine’. For me it’s about owning my own femininity and being free to express that however it chooses to on any given day. It’s about being totally true to yourself and not allowing outside opinions to bend you at their will or stifle your expression.”

It's ready and waiting for you to listen to below:

6) You can also hear the despondent title track too, which is waiting below:


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More