Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Slowly Slowly’s New Album ‘Daisy Chain’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 30 June 2022 at 14.38

"Daisy Chain, I feel, is a culmination point"

Slowly Slowly have revealed that they are going to be releasing a new full-length album later this year. 

Here's what you need to know...

1) It's going to be called 'Daisy Chain'.

2) It will be dropping on November 04 via UNFD.

3) Vocalist Ben Stewart had this to say about it:

"Daisy Chain, I feel, is a culmination point. It’s a story about how the strongest supports in your life can also be the most delicate. It’s about how lucky I am. It’s about growing up, accepting myself. Life is not linear; it seems for me to be this constant circular process. It’s about the ugly nature of fate and and how if we don’t find the beauty in it we’re doomed for failure. It’s about the process of turning a blind eye to the weakest parts of yourself so you never grow. It’s about hating yourself. ‘Daisy chain, stay the same’ is a mantra for me about keeping the things I care about most front of mind at all times - there is freedom in that. It’s about the golden years, being every year, from now on."

4) The artwork looks like this:

5) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Daisy Chain
02. Blueprint
03. Turn It Around
04. Forget You
05. Nothing On
06. Achilles' Heel
07. Hold My Breath
08. Medicine
09. God
10. Longshot
11. Moving Trains Feat. Dashboard Confessional
12. Papier-Mache

6) You can also hear the title track right now:

7) And then there are a few other tracks out now as well.

'Nothing On':

'Forget You':

And 'Blueprint':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More