Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Of Mice & Men’s New Album ‘Echo’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 20 October 2021 at 16.00

It's all been building up to this.

Of Mice & Men have revealed the details of their new album 'Echo', a project that they have been building throughout the year.

The album, which will be released in full on December 03 via SharpTone Records, is made up of the band's previously released EPs 'Timeless' and 'Bloom', alongside a new one titled 'Ad Infintinum'.

Vocalist Aaron Pauley had this to say about the project:

"Echo is a snapshot of the last year-and-a-half of our lives. It covers loss and growth, life and impermanence, love, and the infinite - how the most wonderful and most tragic parts of the human experience are deeply intertwined."

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. Timeless
02. Obsolete
03. Anchor
04. Levee
05. Bloom
06. Pulling Teeth
07. Mosaic
08. Fighting Gravity
09. Echo
10. Helplessly Hoping

And the artwork like this:

You can hear 'Fighting Gravity' right now, which Aaron described like this:

"Fighting Gravity is about learning to let go, while also recognising the impermanence and shortness of life. We think we're in control of so much, but we're really not, and that existential dilemma is at the foundation of the human condition."

And here's the recently released 'Mosiac':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More