Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Merci’s Upcoming EP ‘Subtle Fiction I’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 11 May 2021 at 11.33

Check out their sun-speckled new single 'Never Coming Back' right now too.

Photo: Liz Peterson

Merci are gearing up to release a brand new EP next month. 

It's called 'Subtle Fiction I' and will be dropping on June 11 via Rise Records. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. The Palm
02. Never Coming Back
03. Haunt Me
04. City Haircut
05. Foolish Me

They have just released 'Never Coming Back', a sun-stained slice of laid-back pop-rock brilliance which the band has described as being about "coming to terms with the realities of your dreams nd the act of rebelling against the things you want, just as you get them.” 

It sounds like this:


The band have also already released 'Haunt Me', which sounds like this:

And 'Foolish Me' which sounds like this:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More