Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Maybeshewill’s New Album ‘No Feeling Is Final’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 5 October 2021 at 18.00

Their first in seven years.

Credit: Fraser West

Maybeshewill are well and truly back.

The band have announced the details of their 'No Feeling Is Final', first album in seven years and their first since their reunion in 2018.

It will be dropping on November 19.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. We've Arrived at the Burning Building
02. Zarah
03. Complicity
04. Invincible Summer
05. The Weight of Light
06. Refuturing 05:17
07. Green Unpleasant Land
08. Even Tide
09. The Last Hours
10. Tomorrow

You can hear the first taste right now in the form of 'Refuturing', a richly textured and vibrant combination of awe-inspiring synths, soaring strings and crushing chords that perfectly encapsulate everything that the band is about.

Guitarist Robin Southby had this to say about the track's absolutely flooring visual:

“Conceptually, Refuturing (and the album as a whole) is concerned with the existential dread surrounding the climate crisis, how we understand our complicity in the crisis within the confines of our current morality system and 'refuturing' - rejecting existing power structures used to subjugate, and reimagining a future built on entirely new systems that are sustainable and beneficial to all.”

Here it is:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More