Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Lande Hekt’s Upcoming New Album ‘House Without A View’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 6 July 2022 at 15.53

You're going to love this.

Lande Hekt
, who you may know from Muncie Girls, has announced the details of her new solo album.

Here's what you need to know...

1) It's going to be called 'House Without A View'.

2) It's going to be released on September 23 via her own label Prize Sunflower Records.

3) The artwork looks like this:

4) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Half with You
02. Backstreet Snow
03. Cut My Hair
04. Gay Space Cadets
05. Always Hurt
06. House Without a View 
07. Ground Shaking
08. What Could I Sell
09. Lola
10. Take a Break
11. First Girlfriend 

5) You can hear a song from it now. 

That's 'Gay Space Cadets', a cute and breezy piece of lovely fantasy and daydreaming.

Lande had this to say about it:

"It’s a daydreaming song about wanting a life of excitement and adventure rather than a dull and ordinary life - one where people underestimate you and belittle you. And where you’re forced to buy into capitalism and become a pathetic, losing player in a game that you hate. I’d rather escape and live in a queer space fantasy and be brave.”

6) It follows on from a 7' record that dropped back in May, which included 'Romantic':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More