Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Felicity’s Debut Album ‘Dear Universe’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 14 May 2021 at 20.06

They've also dropped an insatiable new single 'You Got This'.

Felicity have announced the details of their debut full-length album.

Here's everything you need to know:

1) It's called 'Dear Universe'

2) It's set for release on July 16 via Adventure Cat Records. 

3) The band had this to say about the release:

“For our first ever full-length LP, we couldn’t be any more proud of ourselves both individually and as a band. We are beyond grateful to have the support of such an incredible team of true professionals around us to help give ‘Dear Universe’ the life it deserves.

"We wrote ‘Dear Universe’ from the hearts of the five of us with each song telling the story from some of the greatest moments of our lives to the most tragic of experiences we've ever faced. We allowed ourselves to become completely vulnerable by getting out of our comfort zone and writing songs that told the real story of who FELICITY is.”

4) The artwork looks like this:

5) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Carpe Diem
02. Ignite
03. Hit and Run
04. Pendulum
05. Ghost Town
06. You Got This
07. The Weather
08. Wish You Weren’t Here
09. Lonely Nights
10. Highs & Lows
11. C’est La Vie

6) They've also shared a brand new song. That's the insatiable catchy pick-me-up of 'You Got This'. 

The band have also expanded on the sentiment of the track:

"This was a kind of a sweet release for us to write because the message behind the song is about not giving up when difficulty looms upon us; to always push through when uncertainty challenges us. We wanted to write something that anyone could relate to and find inspiration from, so we used our own experiences and analogies from over the years that we personally had to overcome as a band and a family.”


7) You can also hear the furious 'Hit And Run':

8) AND the punishing 'Pendulum':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More