Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Delta Sleep’s New Record ‘Spring Island’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 9 June 2021 at 15.01

There's also a sprawling new track for you to get your teeth into.

Delta Sleep have returned with a new full-length. 

It's called 'Spring Island' and will be dropping on September 10 via Sofa Boy Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

1. Water Fall
2. The Detail
3. View to a Fill
4. Planet Fantastic
5. Forest Fire
6. The Softest Touch
7. Old Soul
8. Dancing Music
9. Spun
10. Hotel 24
11. Contender
12. Water Rise

The band have shared the first taste of the record too in the form of 'The Detail'. a driving slab of brilliantly spiky modern rock overflowing with technical flourishes and boundless melodies.

Bassist Dave Jackson had this to say about the way they wrote the track:

“For the first time in our career we wrote a song totally from scratch as a full band in one sitting. The first single 'The Detail' was the first idea we came up with at our first practice after not being in a room together for nearly six months. It quite literally came out of nowhere and we had the bulk of the song and structure down within a couple of hours. That song holds a very special memory for all four of us. It also touches on human struggle and the deep depression we can often find ourselves in. This album certainly represents some of the struggles we've all encountered over the last 15 months or so and the effect that isolation can have on us as living breathing creatures who crave interaction.” 

Here it is:

The band will also be hitting the road for a little tour with Bitch Falcon.

Here are the dates:


15 - GLASGOW Stereo
16 - LEEDS Brudenell
17 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
18 - LONDON Earth Theatre
19 - BRISTOL Fleece

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More