Visit the shop

This Is Everything You Need To Know About Dance Gavin Dance’s New Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 21 February 2020 at 14.03

This is 'Afterburner'.

Dance Gavin Dance have announced the details of their 9th full length album 'Afterburner'.

Here's everything you need to know: 

1) It's going to be released April 24 via Rise Records.

2) The artwork looks like this:

3) And the tracklisting looks like this:

01. Prisoner
02. Lyrics Lie
03. Calentamiento Global
04. Three Wishes
05. One In A Million
06. Parody Catharsis
07. Strawberry’s Wake
08. Born To Fail
09. Parallels
10. Night Sway
11. Say Hi
12. Nothing Shameful
13. Into The Sunset

4) The first taste of the record has also been released in the form of 'Prisoner'.

That comes with a suitably trippy video to match which you can watch below:

6) Guitarist Will Swan says that the track is "a captivating piece of the eclectic puzzle that is Afterburner.

"It showcases yet another leap in our constant evolution, and I can’t wait for people to hear what this album has in store.”

7) The band are also set to head over to Europe later this year. Check them dates below:

23 - LEEDS Slam Dunk Festival
24 - HATFIELD Slam Dunk Festival
25 - AMSTERDAM Melkweg
26 - PARIS Boule Noire
28 - COLOGNE Luxor
29 - BERLIN Privatclub

You can pick up an exclusive mint splatter colourway of the album from Rock Sound Records right now

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More