Visit the shop

There’s A New Taking Back Sunday Album On The Way

Janneke Stam
Janneke Stam 28 June 2016 at 10.43

Get ready for 'Tidal Wave'.

Taking Back Sunday have announced their seventh full-length album.

The new record is titled 'Tidal Wave' and will be out on September 16 via Hopeless Records.

Vocalist Adam Lazzara told Entertainment Weekly the album is "a bit of a departure", but still sounds like Taking Back Sunday.

“Look, in my mind every album anyone’s ever written is an emo album because there’s a lot of emotion that goes into all of that," he continued.

"You can’t listen to ‘Hey Jude’ and tell me that’s not an emo song. I don’t like being pigeonholed because I think there’s more to it than that. I think this record highlights that very well, so no I wouldn’t consider it an emo record in the traditional sense of the word.”

Check out the video for 'Tidal Wave' below.

'Tidal Wave' is one of the following 12 songs on the record...

1. Death Wolf
2. Tidal Wave
3. You Can't Look Back
4. Fences
5. All Access
6. I Felt It Too
7. Call Come Running
8. Holy Water
9. In The Middle Of It All
10. We Don't Go In There
11. Homecoming
12. I'll Find A Way To Make It What You Want

...and the artwork looks like this.

Taking Back Sunday are currently co-headlining the Taste Of Chaos tour with Dashboard Confessional.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More