Visit the shop

THECITYISOURS Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘COMA’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 30 April 2021 at 10.43

Check out the title track right now too!

After announcing their return and new line-up last month, THECITYISOURS have now revealed their brand new album. 

Here's what you need to know:

1) It's called 'COMA'

2) It's set for release on October 22 via Arising Empire.

3) The artwork looks like this:

4) And the tracklisting like this:

01. Does It Keep You Up?
02. COMA
03. Death Of Me
04. Violent
05. Regret About Me
06. Dangerous
07. So Sad
08. Bodycount
09. Only Human
10. Madre
11. Barely Alive
12. Save You With My Love

5) You can also check out the title track right now, which vocalist/guitarist Mikey Page had this to say about:

"COMA is an honest account of how I was feeling trying to understand why I was spiralling into a void. I wrote the song as a method of coping and catharsis. It embodies a period of self-loathing where, the love I had, no matter how strong, was not enough to save an important relationship." Page recounts. "I wanted to produce an honest account, showing that it's okay to be vulnerable, and to encourage others to speak up and take positive action instead of internalising them and struggling alone."

6) You can also hear 'Violent' right now, which sounds like this:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More