Visit the shop

The XCERTS Are Re-Issuing Their Debut Album With 13 Bonus Tracks + Playing It In Full On Tour

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 25 September 2019 at 13.10

This will be a very lovely time indeed.

The XCERTS are re-releasing their debut album 'In The Cold We Smile' with an additional 13 bonus tracks, and are going to play the album in full on a UK tour later this year.

'In The Cold We Smile' turned 10 years old on March 30, earlier this year. 

Speaking of the reissue of 'In The Cold We Smile', frontman Murray MacLeod has shared  "To think it's been 10 years since the release of our debut record is pretty wild. It's been a hell of a journey and the fact we are still an active band who are able to reissue a record for an anniversary is really cool. We're currently in the studio working on our new album but we've been knee deep in nostalgia putting together the reissue and we're really looking forward to playing the album in its entirety throughout November / December. We haven't played some of these songs since the release of the record so it's going to be a trip but we're stoked to hit the road and turn up the amplifiers in celebration." 

Check out the full list of tour dates below:


29 - BRISTOL Rough Trade
30 - ALDERSHOT West End Centre


01 - BIRMINGHAM The Flapper
02 - LONDON Omeara
03 - MANCHESTER Night and Day
05 - ABERDEEN Unit 51
06 - GLASGOW King Tuts
07 - GLASGOW King Tuts
08 - NEWCASTLE The Cluny
10 - SHEFFIELD Record Junkee
11 - NOTTINGHAM The Bodega

And check out the full 'In The Cold Wind We Smile' reissue tracklisting:
01. In the Cold Wind We Smile
02. Home Versus Home
03. Nightschool
04. Cool Ethan
05. Lost but Not Alone 
06. Listen. Don’t Panic
07. Crisis in the Slow Lane
08. Do You Feel Safe?
09. Just Go Home
10. Aberdeen 1987
11. I See Things Differently
12. Untitled

Bonus Tracks
01. Weather Warning
02. Growing Old
03. Breathtaking Fight
04. Stay The Same
05. Pretty People
06. My Book Laughs
07. Home vs Home (Blueskies Remix)
08. Drinking in LA
09. Fragile Skin (Demo)
10. Ghost (Demo)
11. There Will Be No Miracles Here (Demo)
12. Beige (Live at King Tuts)
13. Aberdeen 1987 (Live at King Tuts)

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More