Visit the shop

The Wonder Years Have Announced A New Acoustic EP And Collective Project

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 1 August 2017 at 10.23

Welcome to 'The Loneliest Place On Earth'.

The Wonder Years have announced the details of a new collective project called 'The Loneliest Place On Earth'. They have also revealed the details of an acoustic EP entitled 'Burst & Decay' set for release on September 22.

You can read a full statement from the band below:

"To whom it may concern, 

We've begun a new venture. I'm hesitant to give it a title because I don't want to limit what it could become but, for now, I'm going to call it a collective - an avenue for music and art and writing and performance. The first order of business will be to pair up with Hopeless Records to co-release an acoustic EP we recorded in May called Burst & Decay, on which we've reimagined seven songs from our catalog to present them in a new light. In the coming months and years, we'll be rolling out releases, artists and events. The seeds are being planted.

This is just the beginning but for now, thank you.

We love you.
We'll see you soon."

The tracklisting for the EP looks a little like this:

1. A Song For Ernest Hemingway
2. There, There
3. Coffee Eyes
4. Cardinals
5. Don't Let Me Cave In
6. Dismantling Summer
7. You In January

The band's latest album 'No Closer To Heaven' is out now through Hopeless Records.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More