Visit the shop

The Smashing Pumpkins Have Announced The Details Of A New Double Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 18 September 2020 at 10.18

'CYR' is coming. 

The Smashing Pumpkins have revealed the details of their new album. 

'CYR' is set for release on November 27 via Sumerian Records and will feature 20 tracks over two albums. It will be their first since '18's 'Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.'

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting looks like this:

01. The Colour of Love
02. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
03. Cyr
04. Dulcet in E
05. Wrath
06. Ramona
07. Anno Satana
08. Birch Grove
09. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13. Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva

The band have already released one track from it, and it's the title track:

Alongside the record, there is also the announcement of a new five part animted series called 'In Ashes'. Written by Billy Corgan and featuring music from the album, the first two episodes will be released on September 25. You can check out the trailer below:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More