Visit the shop

The Release Date Of Biffy Clyro’s New Album Has Been Rescheduled

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 27 March 2020 at 09.41

You'll have to wait a little longer for 'A Celebration Of Endings'.

Biffy Clyro were set to release their new album on May 15. 

They have now revealed that they will drop it on August 14. 

The band have posted a statement regarding the change:

“After careful consideration over the past few weeks, we’ve made the difficult decision to move the release of ‘A Celebration of Endings’ back to August 14th.

With all of the turmoil and anxiety that the Coronavirus situation is causing in everyone’s lives, we decided that it would have felt wrong to have continued with our original release plan. Music is of course important, but there are bigger issues at stake right now.

We know that many of you will be as disappointed as we are, but we feel this is the right thing to do.

We’ve always been honoured by the passion that fans have shown for our band and community. As a small token of our gratitude, we’d love for you to join us today, 27th March, on Facebook Live at 6pm UK time when Simon will play a few songs.

Take care and stay safe.

love Simon, Ben and James.”

That Facebook live at 6pm? You'll be wanting to head here for that. 

Though the release date has changed, some things haven't. 

This is still the tracklisting:
01. North Of No South
02. The Champ
03. Weird Leisure
04. Tiny Indoor Fireworks
05. Worst Type Of Best Possible
06. Space
07. End Of
08. Instant History
09. The Pink Limit
10. Opaque
11. Cop Syrup

And this is still the artwork:

You can also listen to two songs from the album now. Those are 'Instant History':

And 'End Of':

They will also be hitting the road for a massive tour this Autumn. Those dates look like this:


25 - ABERDEEN P&J Arena
26 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
27 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
29 - NEWCASTLE Motorpoint Arena


01 - LONDON O2
04 - LEEDS First Direct Arena
06 - BELFAST SSE Arena
09 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More