Visit the shop

The New Muse Single Is Called ‘Dead Inside’, And You Can Listen To It Right Here

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 24 March 2015 at 11.57

Yep, sounds like a classic Muse track.

'Dead Inside' is the first track on the band's forthcoming album 'Drones', which is out on June 08 via Warner Bros.

Frontman Matt Bellamy says the following about the song:
"This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes 'Dead Inside', therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in 'Psycho' and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story."

The tracklisting looks like this:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

And the artwork? Right here.

Muse headline Download Festival in June.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More