Visit the shop

The Get Up Kids Announce New Album

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 29 October 2010 at 23.11

2011 will see the emo legends' fifth album released on their own label, Matt Pryor confirmed to Alternative Press. And here's the tracklisting...

The Get Up Kids have revealed they will release new album ‘There Are Rules’ on January 25 on Quality Hill Records, the band’s own label.

Matt Pryor told Alternative Press: "We had a really great relationship with Vagrant, but felt that with the proverbial rebirth of the band, we wanted to start our own label. Do everything ourselves like we did in the beginning. Quality Hill is a historic neighborhood in [the band's hometown of] Kansas City. It's not far from where we first formed the band. It seems like an appropriate name for the label."

'There Are Rules' album will contain the following tracks, according to AP.

1. Tithe
2. Regent's Court
3. Shatter Your Lungs
4. Automatic
5. Pararelevant
6. Rally 'Round the Fool
7. Better Lie
8. Keith Case
9. The Widow Paris
10. Birmingham
11. When It Dies
12. Rememorable

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More