Visit the shop

The Gaslight Anthem Return With New Album ‘Get Hurt’ + Announce UK / Euro Run

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 16 June 2014 at 16.01

Brian Fallon and Co. to release their fifth album this August.

The Gaslight Anthem have announced that they will release their follow-up to 2012's 'Handwritten' this August.

Album number five is called 'Get Hurt' and consider this your run-down of essential info.

The album artwork looks like this:

Tracklisting reads like this:

‘Get Hurt’ tracklisting

1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath the Ground
7. Rollin' and Tumblin'
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain't That a Shame
11. Break Your Heart

Dark Places
Sweet Morphine (Deluxe edition only bonus track) 
Mama’s Boys (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
Halloween (Deluxe edition only bonus track)

You can preorder it now from this link.

How about a taste of what to expect? Watch this lil' clip to hear a part of 'Stay Vicious':

The album was recorded at Nashville's Blackbird Studios with Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys). We're told that "It is an album that is heavier, and yet at the same time more intimate, than anything they have produced to date.". Cool!

Also, they're hitting the UK and Europe in the autumn for a lengthy tour. Support on UK dates comes from Deer Tick and Bayside.


29 - DUSSELDORF (GER) Mitsubishi Electric Hall
31 - BERLIN (GER) Columbia Halle


01 - HAMBURG (GER) Sport Halle
07 - MUNICH (GER) Zenith
08 - VIENNA (AUS) Gasometer
09 - ZAGREB (CRO) Culture Factory
10 - MILAN (ITA) Alcatraz
12 - ZURICH (SWI) Volkshaus
13 - STUTTGART (GER) Porche Arena
14 - FRANKFURT (GER) Jahrunderthalle
15 - AMSTERDAM (NED) Heineken Music Hall
17 - MANCHESTER Apollo
19 - LONDON Alexandra Palace
21 - EDINBURGH Corn Exchange
22 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
23 - BIRMINGHAM Academy

UK tickets go on sale at 9am on Wednesday, June 18 from this link.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More