Visit the shop

The Bronx Have Announced The Details Of Their Brand New Album ‘VI’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 24 March 2021 at 16.54

Check out their new track 'White Shadow' right now

The Bronx are back! 

The band have announced the details of their new album VI, which will be released on August 27 via Cooking Vinyl. 

Guitarist Joby Ford had this to say about the record:

“From day one we really decided that we wanted to make a record that went in different directions and places. The thing I like a lot about it is that everybody contributed songs. It’s not just Joby J. Ford guitars with Matt singing over it. I loved listening to what other people wrote, and I think those differences and nuances really come through.”
Vocalist Matt Caughthran had this to add:

“We’ve known each other for a long time and we’re such good friends and we’re so tight creatively, but we’re still learning stuff about each other, especially when it comes to the process of creating an album. Brad and Ken are just coming out as songwriters and we’re learning to write songs as a group around ideas they bring to the table. This is a really important record for us growth-wise because it kicked down a lot of doors that needed to be kicked down. I feel like now going forward the sky is the limit.”

The artwork for the album looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. White Shadow
02. Superbloom
03. Watering The Well
04. Curb Feelers
05. Peace Pipe
06. High Five
07. Mexican Summer
08. New Lows
09. Breaking News
10. Jack of All Trades
11. Participation Trophy

You can also check out the opening track 'White Shadow' right now:

The band have revealed that they are also releasing the record as a special 7' boxset, which looks a little bit like this:

That's available from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More