Visit the shop

Sum 41 Have Announced Their First Album In Five Years

Janneke Stam
Janneke Stam 7 June 2016 at 10.22


Sum 41 have announced the details for their first album in five years.

The follow-up to 2011's 'Screaming Bloody Murder' is titled '13 Voices' and will be out on October 07 via Hopeless Records.

 "I am really excited to be releasing an album after everything I've been through recently," says frontman Deryck Whibley. "This new music represents the journey I've been on throughout the process of making this record." 

"I had to fall in order to rise, and nothing feels better than to have something you love that you had to really fight for. I can honestly say that 13 Voices saved my life and I cannot wait to share it with all of you."

The album contains the following ten songs...

1. Murder of Crows (You're All Dead To Me)
2. Goddamn I'm Dead Again
3. Fake My Own Death
4. Breaking The Chain
5. There Will Be Blood
6. 13 Voices
7. War
8. God Save Us All (Death to POP)
9. The Fall And The Rise
10. Twisted By Design

...and its artwork looks like this.

Writing the album has been a long and difficult journey for Deryck, who struggled with addiction and spent months in the hospital. 

"I had to learn how to do everything again-my motor skills, learning how to play guitar again... I couldn't even walk at the time. It was really difficult, but at the same time if I didn't have a record to make, I don't think I would have recovered as quickly. Writing music gave me a purpose. I had to get better."


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More