Visit the shop

State Champs’ New Album ‘Living Proof: The Six Things You Need To Know

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 19 April 2018 at 17.05

It's been a big day for State Champs news. Here's everything you need to know.

It was only hours ago that State Champs announced their triumphant return, with the release of their upcoming album 'Living Proof' coming June 15th, 2018 through Pure Noise Records. But they're here to give the people what they want, and what the people want is all the information about the album (and a brand new video). So without further ado, here're the six things you need to know about the new State Champs album:

01. It's called 'Living Proof'

02. The album artwork looks a little something like this:

That's a TIGER. So cool.

03. It's being released on June 15th, 2018, and is available for pre-order now

04. The lead single is 'Dead And Gone', and there's an official music video for it:

05. 'Dead And Gone' is co-written by Blink-182's Mark Hoppus
Which it turns out wasn't really the plan when State Champs started writing the album. Mark just happened to pop in to John Feldmann's studio one day while they were working, and the rest is history. 

06. The tracklist for the album looks like this:
01. Criminal
02. Frozen
03. Crystal Ball
04. Dead and Gone
05. Lightning
06. Our Time To Go
07. Safehaven
08. Something About You
09. The Fix Up
10. Cut Through The Static
11. Mine Is Gold
12. Time Machine
13. Sidelines

07. Alex Gaskarth collaborated on a whole lot of the album
Gaskarth leant his song-writing talents to State Champs to help them write what could be the best pop-punk album of the year.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More