Visit the shop

State Champs Have Covered Shawn Mendes And It Rules

Tamsyn Wilce
Tamsyn Wilce 13 July 2017 at 11.49

*presses repeat button*

State Champs have covered Shawn Mendes' 'Stitches' and it's so good.

It features on Punk Goes Pop Vol.7, which comes out tomorrow (July 14) and it sounds like this...


The full tracklisting for the album looks like this...

01. State Champs - 'Stitches' (originally by Shawn Mendes)
02. Dance Gavin Dance - 'That's What I Like' (originally by Bruno Mars)
03. New Years Day - 'Gangsta' (originally by Kehlani)
04. The Amity Affliction - 'Can't Feel My Face' (originally by The Weeknd)
05. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) - 'When We Were Young' (originally by Adele)
06. Grayscale - 'Love Yourself' (originally by Justin Bieber)
07. Capsize - 'Fake Love' (originally by Drake)
08. Boston Manor - 'Heathens' (originally by Twenty One Pilots)
09. Eat Your Heart Out - 'Shape Of You' (originally by Ed Sheeran)
10. The Plot In You - 'Let It Go' (originally by James Bay)
11. Ice Nine Kills - 'I Don't Wanna Live Forever' (originally by Zayn & Taylor Swift)
12. Seaway - 'Closer' (originally by The Chainsmokers feat. Halsey)
13. Too Close To Touch - 'In The Name Of Love' (originally by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha)

You can check out Dance Gavin Dance's cover below.

State Champs have also announced a US tour for September, here's the dates...

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More