Visit the shop

State Champs Announce ‘The Acoustic Things’. It’s An Acoustic EP. Obviously.

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 7 August 2014 at 16.20

'The Finer Things' was one of our favourite albums of 2013. Now, pop-punkers State Champs are taking it down a notch...

Yep, State Champs will be releasing an acoustic EP entitled 'The Acoustic Things'on October 06 through Pure Noise Records. It's set to be made up of seven acoustic renditions of songs from 'The Finer Things'. Which ones, you ask? These ones:

1. Elevated
2. Deadly Conversation
3. Hard To Please
4. Simple Existence
5. Easy Enough
6. Leave You In The Dark (new track)
7. If I’m Lucky (new track)

"'The Acoustic Things' is something we've wanted to do since the release of 'The Finer Things’ says frontman Derek Discanio. “It showcases stripped down, unplugged versions of our songs as well as some new ones that no one has heard before. We're psyched to show everyone a different, unique side to SC.”

State Champs will be back in the UK later this year as part of the Pop Punk's Not Dead Tour, alongside New Found Glory, The Story So Far, Candy Hearts and Only Rivals:

15 - BIRMINGHAM Institute
16 - NEWCASTLE Academy 
18 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
20 - LIVERPOOL Academy
21 - MANCHESTER Academy
22 - LEEDS Academy
23 - CARDIFF Solus
25 - BRISTOL Academy
26 - SOUTHSEA Pyramids Centre
28 - LONDON Forum
29 - LONDON Forum

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More