Visit the shop

Sonisphere Confirm Festival Main Stage Running Schedule

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 28 May 2009 at 16.30

Organisers plan each date so that there are no clashes between the Main and Second stages of the festival.

Sonisphere have announced the days splits for the Main and Second Stages of the festival, they are as follows:

Main Stage

Saturday August 01
Linkin Park
Heaven & Hell
Coheed And Cambria
Fear Factory
Taking Back Sunday
Special Guests

Sunday August 02
Nine Inch Nails
Machine Head
Lamb Of God
Killing Joke

Second Stage

Saturday August 01
Bullet For My Valentine
The Used
Special Guests

Sunday August 02
Avenged Sevenfold
Alice In Chains
Thin Lizzy
Special Guests
The Sword

Organisers admit that the exact running times are still being finalised but they have promised that the two outdoor stages will be running alternately to avoid scheduling clashes and allowing everyone the chance to see all 24 bands listed above.

Day splits for the remaining bands are coming soon. Sonisphere is due to take place at Knebworth House on August 01 and 02, get your tickets to the festival by clicking here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More