Visit the shop

Skrillex Drops Debut Album ‘Recess’ Through His Own App

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 11 March 2014 at 10.16

Skrillex's album release plans > your album release plans

Just when we thought Skrillex would never get around to releasing an album, he's gone and surprised the world by releasing 'Recess', his first 11-track collection ... through an App.

As we reported yesterday morning, the little dude released his Alien Ride app, which had a countdown that expired last night. When it did, the whole thing was available to stream.

You can listen to the album now over at Dazed Digital.

'Recess' gets its proper release on March 17 through OWLSA / BigBeat / Atlantic, and you can pre-order it now from this iTunes link.

'Recess' Tracklisting is as follows. Please pay special attention to who's featured on track 2.

1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep with Ragga Twins
2. Recess with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos
3. Stranger with KillaGraham from Milo and Otis and Sam Dew
4. Try It Out (Neon Mix) with Alvin Risk
5. Coast Is Clear with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment
6. Dirty Vibe with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang and CL from 2NE1
7. Ragga Bomb with Ragga Twins
8. Doompy Poomp
9. Fuck That
10. Ease My Mind with Niki & The Dove
11. Fire Away with Kid Harpoon

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More