Visit the shop

Six Things You Need To Know About ROAM, The Latest Signing To Hopeless Records

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 4 November 2014 at 16.59

Hopeless Records have just snapped up UK pop-punks ROAM, and they'll be releasing an EP from the band in 2015. 

1. ROAM are a pop-punk outfit from Eastborne.
That's them in the picture up there. Obviously

2. They'll be releasing a four-track EP called 'Viewpoint' through Hopeless on January 26, 2015.
Speaking of the EP, guitarist / vocalist Alex Adam has said: "A few of the songs on ‘Viewpoint’ are really about looking at situations from a different side and understanding that a lot of the time our problems get blown out of proportion. We tend to over think things a lot and it makes you lose perspective sometimes. The concept also follows into the artwork for the record too. One side of the art shows a negative side; the side you sometimes get caught up in. The other shows the positive side. You could look at it from either side and see a different idea.”

3. The EP tracklisting looks like this:

1) Over Your Head  //  2) Warning Sign  //  3) 519  //  4) Safeguard

4. The artwork looks like this:

5. They've just released a video for 'Warning Sign', which was shot all over the world, like.
The video documents their rise from playing local shows to touring the depths of Eastern Europe with Enter Shikari over the course of 12 months. Big talk.

6. YES! You can see them on the road. They have a bunch of UK dates supporting Man Overboard next year:

24 - LONDON Islington Academy
25 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
26 - BRISTOL Exchange
28 - LEICESTER Scholar Bar
29 - WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms
30 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank

01 - GLASGOW Audio
02 - MANCHESTER Sound Control
03 - LIVERPOOL Fury Fest
04 - LEEDS Key Club
05 - BELFAST Sub Bar
06 - DUBLIN Fibber Magees

Got all that? Good! You can pre-order 'Viewpoint' now from  / YEAH, ROAM!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More