Visit the shop

Seaway Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 12 August 2020 at 17.01


have announced the details of their new album 'Big Vibe'. 

It's set for release on October 16 via Pure Noise Records AND you can listen to the title track now:

The band had this to say about the record:

“We can’t wait to introduce the new era of Seaway. Big Vibe is the record we have been working towards our entire careers.

“For this record we threw away usual conventions of the scene and genre and just made the record we always wanted to make. As usual for Seaway, it is a dynamic collection of sound and inspiration that bleeds through from track to track. Big Vibe is a feeling that doesn’t let up throughout the entire record, and we hope you feel it in your entire body.”

“As the title track of our new record, we believe ‘Big Vibe’ is the most encompassing track on the album, as well as most representative of where Seaway is at this point in our career. Inspired by 80’s Power Pop, lyrically this song continues what Seaway has been known for, while musically pushing us to new dimensions. It’s got a windows down, volume up feel that is omnipresent throughout the whole record.”

SO, the artwork looks a little bit like this:

And the tracklisiting like this:

1. Brain In a Jar
2. Big Vibe
3. Mrs. David
4. Still Blue
5. Wild Things
6. Pathetic
7. Sweet Sugar
8. Peach
9. If You Let Me
10. Wicked
11. Sick Puppy

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More