Visit the shop

Rise Against Have Announced A New Album

Tamsyn Wilce
Tamsyn Wilce 20 April 2017 at 16.40

The wolves are coming...

Rise Against have announced their new album and revealed a new single!

The album is called 'Wolves' and will be released on June 09 via Virgin Records.

As with much of their music, this record comes with an important message, as singer Tim McIlrath explains...

"In many ways, a Rise Against show is a safe space for our fans, but I realised that I don't only want to create safe spaces, I want to create dangerous spaces where misogyny can't exist, where xenophobia can't exist.

"I want to create spaces where those sentiments don't have any air, and they suffocate: where those ideas die. 'Wolves' isn't about creating a safe space, it's about creating a space that's dangerous for injustice."

You can listen to first single, 'The Violence' below.

Here's the tracklisting for 'Wolves'...

01. Wolves
02. House On Fire
03. The Violence
04. Welcome To The Breakdown
05. Far From Perfect
06. Bulls***
07. Politics of Love
08. Parts Per Million
09. Mourning in Amerika
10. How Many Walls
11. Miracle 

And the artwork looks like this...

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More